## AGENDA

#### FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

## **PUBLIC MEETING**

#### COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES TAX WORKING GROUP

## 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m., January 18, 2013

**\*\*** Telephone Conference Call **\*\*** 

#### Room 1220, Building One, 2450 Shumard Oak Blvd Tallahassee, Florida

### Meeting Material Available on the Web at:

http://dor.myflorida.com/dor/cst\_workgroup/

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of minutes
- 3. Follow-up from previous meeting
- 4. Discuss and finalize report of the Working Group
- 5. Other business
- 6. Adjourn

#### I. Participating in the Meeting by Teleconference

This meeting will be held by telephone conference call. To participate in the meeting, please dial the following toll-free telephone number: 1-888-670-3525. At the prompt, enter the following participate passcode: 4243978017#. If you have difficulty accessing the conference call, please call 1-850-617-8324 or send an e-mail to <u>CSTWorkingGroup@dor.state.fl.us</u>.

#### II. Participating in the Meeting at the Department of Revenue

Members of the public may also participate in the telephone conference call at the Department of Revenue's office: Room 1220, Building One, 2450 Shumard Oak Blvd, Tallahassee, Florida.

# III. For more information about how to participate in this public meeting or to submit information to the Working Group for consideration at the meeting, please contact:

Andrea Moreland Legislative and Cabinet Services Director 2450 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Building One Tallahassee, Florida (850) 617-8324 <u>CSTWorkingGroup@dor.state.fl.us</u> morelana@dor.state.fl.us

#### IV. Communications Services Tax Working Group Members

Marshall Stranburg, Chair	The Honorable Gary Resnick
Interim Executive Director/Deputy Director	Mayor
Florida Department of Revenue	City of Wilton Manors
Charlie Dudley	Alan S. Rosenzweig
General Counsel	Deputy County Administrator
FL Cable Telecommunications Association	Leon County
Sharon R. Fox	Brian D. Smith
Tax Revenue Coordinator	Director of Transactional Taxes
City of Tampa	The DirecTV GROUP, Inc.
Kathleen Kittrick	Davin J. Suggs
Director of State Government Affairs	Senior Legislative Advocate
Verizon	Florida Association of Counties
Gary S. Lindsey	
Director of External Tax Policy	
AT&T	

V. For more information about the working group, please visit the Communications Services Tax Working Group web page: <u>http://dor.mvflorida.com/dor/cst\_workgroup/</u>